I’m just saying man….

 

I mean I’m just saying man. 

You now you watch all these movies about actual people, you know, not those robots that dwell and function as per their manual operation. Actual people, you know, artists. You see those Rock bands touring the country with their illusion of finding a better world. A more meaningful world. You read books the world they describe as ‘The other side’. You listen to the music that makes you believe further in the illusion.

And I mean, I don’t know, I’m just saying that the illusion might be true. I mean, we’ve never been to the other side, have we. The whole ‘great escape’ theory, free from the shackles of the society. You know what is an illusion? This society. This whole meaning of a better tomorrow, of a better world based on a certain no. of guidelines and few examples of people who’ve experienced it. But then you look at these people everyday and realize that somehow you don’t fit in. You never did.

Hell I don’t even know what I’m trying to say. I mean I’m just typing but, you know, I’m just saying man. Its not that I think they won’t get it. They will, but then they’ll be concerned. No no no no. Not about me, they’ll be concerned about the viewpoint of the society. You know ‘log kya kahenge and shit!’ But even though they’ll be genuinely concerned, you know, then what could actually guarantee me fitting in later on? You know, what could guarantee me being happier?

And then you notice these people blowing up other people, just because they had issues with other people, people different from those who lost their lives, I mean you realize that the perception of a better world, a better tomorrow is a mere fallacy, you know. What could actually guarantee that there would be greener grass or brighter lights or all the other metaphors that Rock music is made of you know.

Shit I don’t make any sense! I know, but somehow I just wanna type man, it feels strangely good, you know, strangely peaceful. To quote Tolstoy, “All the variety, all the charm, all the Beauty of life is made up of light and shadow.” But then these are just words right? I mean who am I to complain about what has been going on since the descent of manhood. But I’m just saying, if the shadows chase you, do you tend to succumb to their darkness? Or do you tend to find the light at the end of the tunnel? I mean where does the truth lie.

I mean its like what? 5 o clock in the morning. Is it sleep deprivation, schizophrenia or probably the illusion of happiness? Whatever? I don’t know. Do I quote a Zeppelin song over here? Or maybe some other time. Maybe I’ll just have my own experiments of truth. Maybe I’ll see you on the other side. I mean I’m just saying man….

Leave a Reply

